Noack Laboratorien Outstanding Science Career Award

Since 2002, Noack Laboratorien is the sponsor of the Outstanding Science Career Award (formerly known as SETAC Environmental Education Award until 2019). The prize is awarded each year during the opening ceremony of the European SETAC meeting to persons who have rendered outstanding services in terms of activities in the dissemination of knowledge on environmental sciences. We are happy to support the proliferation of environmental education and to contribute to increasing the quality of environmental science.

Laureates of the past years:

2022, Despo Fatta-Kassinos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

2021, Iseult Lynch, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom

2020, Ionan Marigomez Allende, University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU), Spain

2019, Henner Hollert, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

2018, Marco Vighi, IMDEA Water Institute, Spain

2017, Angel Borja, AZTI, Spain

2016, Volker Grimm, UFZ, Germany

2015, Kees Van Gestel, VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands

2014, Ronny Blust, University of Antwerp, Belgium

2013, Amadeu Soares, University of Aveiro, Portugal

2012, Marten Scheffer, Wageningen University, Netherlands

2011, Yogeshkumar ``Yogi” Naik, National University of Science & Technology, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

2010, Hans Toni Ratte, RWTH – University of Aachen, Germany

2009, Lorraine Maltby, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom

2008, Almut Beate Heinrich, Springer, Germany

2007, Dr Kristin Schirmer, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Germany

2006, Prof. Keith Solomon, University of Guelph, Canada

2005, Peter Calow, I.M.V., København, Denmark

2004, Dr. Joop Hermens, Institute of Risk Assessment, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands

2003, Prof. Dr. John Sumpter, Brunel University, Uxbridge, United Kingdom

2002, Prof. Dr. Valery S. Petrosyan, Lomonosov University, Moscow, Russia